//
you're reading...
The Hollywood Tramp

Celebrity Splits

I have had a lot going on this week so I was pressed for a story. I decided to do one on some celebrity splits. I have a son getting married next week so what goes with most marriages? Divorce. Okay, divorce rates are on the high. Every one seems to want to get married but most end in a divorce. Sad…..So here is a short list. Some aren’t new splits but I thought they were interesting.

Tom Cruise / Katie Holmes…After 5 years of marriage, Katie wanted out with sole custody of their daughter Suri. Word is Tom was saddened by the split but will concentrate on Suri and his 3 kids with Nicole Kidman.

Johnny Depp / Vanessa Paradis…Never married, the couple has split after being together for 14 years. They have 2 kids together.

Courtney Cox / David Arquette… This couple had more than 10 years together. They have a daughter and remain good friends.

Reese Witherspoon / Ryan Philippe… The were married for 8 years and soon divorced after she won an Oscar. He cheated on her but could he have been jealous of her growing fame?

Heidi Klum / Seal… After 7 years of marriage and 4 kids they call it quits. They say they still love and respect each other. They say they have just grown apart.

Jennie Garth / Peter Facinelli… Ended their marriage after 11 years. They ask for privacy for their children and themselves at this time.

Here are some longer standing marriages that failed…

George and Ana Lopez…..After 17 years of marriage, plus she gave him one of her kidneys when he suffered from kidney disease, they split. They said irreconcilable differences for the reason. I was just wondering if she asked for her kidney back in the divorce settlement?….I know…..That was crude….

Kenny G / Lyndie Benson Gorelick… They are divoricing after 20 years of marriage but hey, he’s worth 50 million…..

Arnold Schwarzenegger / Maria Shriver… Shocking after 25 years of marriage. He had a fling with the housekeeper, she had his son which he tried to hide, plus, he told some secrets Maria didn’t know about in his all tell book. I mean how stupid can one man be? Seriously Arnold ????

I know there are lots of marriages out there that last and I’m sure it is harder being married to a celebrity. Those are the chances one takes. Marriage is a big chance and it is HARD, HARD WORK…. Take it from me. I’m going on 42 years of marriage. Got married right after high school. Would I change things? Sure. I think one of the things I would do differently would be to go on to school. I would still have kids. They have been the highlight of my life.

Has it been a bed of roses? HECK NO !!!!!!!! I have threatened divorce many times in 42 years but my husband was the strong partner of this group…..

So, If your planning on getting married, think long and hard and one important thing I would say is, Go to counseling before you get married. Especially if it more than your first marriage. People carry a lot of baggage to another marriage and it’s best to get all that out before you tie the knot. Get everything out there in the open. No secrets held. My youngest son is a divorced father of 2. He had his first son while he was a senior in high school. A couple of years ago, he became engaged to a girl who could not except the fact he had been married before. Even though she loved his 2 sons, she could not get over that fact. I knew it would never happen and thank God they broke up. So again….THINK BEFORE YOU LEAP. For EVERYONES sake.

About kandybarnes

I am married, mother of 4 grown children and proud grandmother of 8. I believe in God and all he stands for. I was raised in church and raised my kids in church. I am a homemaker. I have worked out of the home before but now I do what I like to do which is read, James Patterson is my favorite author, as is Sandra Brown, and Heather Graham. I love mysteries and Im also a big paranormal fan. Anything on the paranormal I watch or read about. I especailly love to spend time with my grandkids. they definetly make me feel young.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to The American Complaint Department and receive notifications of new articles by email.

Follow us on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

The American Citizen's Daily

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

Well played, sir...is now The Evolution of Reason!

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

The Summerland Novel, Writings and Revelations

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

