//
you're reading...
The Hollywood Tramp

JIM CARREY…DUMB, DUMBER, DUMBEST

I believe that everyone has the right to bear arms. If you own a gun, then I”m sure you have learned basic gun safety and keep your guns unloaded and locked up. I do not like guns. I have never handled a gun but my husband and just about everyone I know has guns and that’s fine with me. I believe when you go to purchase a gun, you should have a complete background check done. This will not end the violence in the world. There will always be violence whether it be a gun, knife, blunt objects ect….. I firmly believe we have the right to protect ourselves, our family and our property when threatened, but some people don’t seem to get this. They think banning guns will end all the violence, violence will always rear its ugly head somewhere.

A lot of people are trying to do away with the 2nd amendment, the right to bear arms. A lot of these people are celebrities, but these same celebrities are the ones that have bodyguards that carry guns. I think that’s being hypocritical. Apparently they think their lives are more important than the normal guy. The only difference between the celebrities and us is that they have more money and fame. Doesn’t mean diddly to me. One of these celebrities is Jim Carrey.

Jim Carrey seems to be in the firing line for a video he made called, “Funny or Die”. No pun intended on the “firing line” crack I just made. Okay, it was intended. I decided to watch this video and see for myself what the deal was.
It starts with a satire of the old show, “Hee Haw”. Charlton Heston is the guest and yes, Jim Carrey played the part of Mr. Heston. He made it look like Mr. Heston believed in aliens, a nut case. Then they go to a group called,” Lonesome Earl and the Clutterbusters”. Yep, again, Jim Carrey is the lead singer. He sings a song that goes, “Charlton Heston movies were no longer in demand and the angels wouldn’t take him to where he had planned, because they couldn’t force that gun from his cold dead hands.” He goes on to sing that men have penis issues that’s why they need their guns to make them feel “better” about themselves. At the end of the song, he flips the bird. Nice touch there Jim, makes me respect you more….NOT!!!!!!

Everyone has the right to freedom of speech but I think you can be respectable in the way that you handle it. I was taught that you don’t speak “ill” of the dead, you don’t disrespect them. Jim Carrey clearly disrespected Mr. Heston. Apparently, Jim Carrey wasn’t taught that. He thinks that because he is a comedian, he can joke about everything. Mr. Heston was a wonderful actor who clearly fought for what he believed in, this does not make him any less of a man. Mr. Heston had more class in one eye lash than Jim Carrey will EVER have in his body. When was the last time Jim made a decent movie, if ever? His funniness has worn off. Go back to Canada Jim Carrey…You are the loser here.

About kandybarnes

I am married, mother of 4 grown children and proud grandmother of 8. I believe in God and all he stands for. I was raised in church and raised my kids in church. I am a homemaker. I have worked out of the home before but now I do what I like to do which is read, James Patterson is my favorite author, as is Sandra Brown, and Heather Graham. I love mysteries and Im also a big paranormal fan. Anything on the paranormal I watch or read about. I especailly love to spend time with my grandkids. they definetly make me feel young.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “JIM CARREY…DUMB, DUMBER, DUMBEST

  1. Hey there Kandy. Good Article. I dont like the poltical issue of the clip, but I still thought it was pretty funny and amusing. Its nice seeing the old Carrey mannerisms again. Also the video is called “Cold Dead Hands” Funny or DIe is the Website hosting it.

    Posted by teacko | March 27, 2013, 8:11 am
  2. No one is trying to do away with the 2nd amendment. They are trying to add better background checks for gun purchasers to prevent the mentally unbalanced from purchasing weapons. They are trying to close gun show Background check loopholes. This is common sense legislation not anti 2nd amendment. If people kill people lets make sure only stable responsible people can acquire guns. The assault weapons ban only affects automatic weapons. Who needs an Ak47 to go hunting? If you can’t hit a deer with a rifle maybe you aren’t really a very good hunter.

    Posted by cheryl | April 1, 2013, 2:39 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to The American Complaint Department and receive notifications of new articles by email.

Follow us on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

The American Citizen's Daily

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

Well played, sir...is now The Evolution of Reason!

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

The Summerland Novel, Writings and Revelations

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

