//
you're reading...
Arts/Entertainment, The Hollywood Tramp

Gangnam style

How many of you older folks have heard of the gangnam style dance?  Don’t feel bad.  I didn’t till a few months ago.  My 14 year old granddaughter was over at my house one evening and she was talking about this new dance. She actually tried to teach me the dance but that’s like teaching a blind person to read.  I cannot dance.  All we did was end up laughing that was my intro to gangnam style, until…a few days ago.  I went to YouTube to find out about this craze and actually it’s pretty interesting.

Gangnam style was invented by a man from Korea named, Psy, (pronounced Sigh.)  He is very entertaining. Psy made his debut in 2001 with a song, “Bird”.  He has 5 other hits under his belt.  July 18,2012, Psy came out with “Gangnam Style”.. His video has over 100 million hits on the popular YouTube. His song is ranked in the top 10 on the iTunes. Psy loves to communicate and interact with his fans during his concerts.

Everyone has done the Gangnam Style dance.  There is a video of actors portraying Obama and Michele doing the dance. There is one of Obama and Romney doing the dance for votes.  They looked like puppets and it was pretty funny. Hitler has a gangnam style as does a vegan style which I found was pretty dumb.  But then, I love meat. There are a lot of flash mobs doing the gangnam style dance in malls.  MC Hammer, (remember him?) did the dance with Psy himself at the MTV Video Music awards this year.  MC still has it.  That was an awesome show.  Psy was on the “Ellen” show and was teaching Ellen and Britney Spears how to do the dance.  And Psy even had a spot on the super bowl commercials dancing with pistachios…….Love it…….

About kandybarnes

I am married, mother of 4 grown children and proud grandmother of 8. I believe in God and all he stands for. I was raised in church and raised my kids in church. I am a homemaker. I have worked out of the home before but now I do what I like to do which is read, James Patterson is my favorite author, as is Sandra Brown, and Heather Graham. I love mysteries and Im also a big paranormal fan. Anything on the paranormal I watch or read about. I especailly love to spend time with my grandkids. they definetly make me feel young.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to The American Complaint Department and receive notifications of new articles by email.

Follow us on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

The American Citizen's Daily

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

Well played, sir...is now The Evolution of Reason!

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

The Summerland Novel, Writings and Revelations

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

