//
you're reading...
Arts/Entertainment, The Hollywood Tramp

The Paranormal: Part 1

KANDY BARNES – OK…How many of you out there believe in ghosts?  I do.  I have been “visited”.  No, I do not want my own show.

From the time I could pick up a book, even now, I read ghost stories.  Everything I watch on television is about the paranormal. It drives my husband crazy.  He is a non-believer. He especially hates the comment they make to each other, “Did you hear that?’  I usually make him go watch television in the other room. I definitely don’t need to “hear” his comments.

My favorite show is “Ghost Hunters.”  Jason Hawes, and Grant Wilson, best buddies and who actually work together as plumbers, started the Ghost Hunter team several years ago.  They are both married, with families and spend a lot of time away from home.  Last year Grant left the show for personal reasons.  Could this be the reason he left?  Did his family get tired of him always being gone?  I don’t know, but I miss him on the show.  Jason and Grant are great friends.  They bought a, supposedly, haunted hotel, a few years ago.  They even had the team come in and do some investigating.  There was supposedly, some activity going on. Two other members of the team I like is Steve and Tango.  Steve was tech adviser but when Grant left, he was moved to lead investigator with Jason.  Steve has many phobias.  Bugs, spiders, heights, and his fear of flying have kept him home many times when the rest of the team is off in other countries doing investigations.  Poor Steve, I always enjoyed Steve and Tango together.  If they hollered out and ran, it wasn’t because of a ghost; it was because of a spider. Steve is always playing pranks on Tango and dare him to do things, such, as crawl under a dark porch, for money.  Tango will do it, for money.

There was another team, “Ghost Hunters International” that did investigations in different countries each week.  GHI hasn’t been on in a while.  I don’t know if they cancelled it.  My son met Barry Fitzgerald at a renaissance fair recently, in Kansa City, Mo.  Barry was one of the investigators for GHI, and was also one of my favorites.  My son asked him about GHI and Barry told him unless people called or wrote in, wanting more of GHI, it won’t be back on.  There have been several other ghost investigating shows that have Benn cancelled.  I also watch “Ghost Adventures”, but Ghost Hunters is my show.  I have seen the “Paranormal Activity” movies and, please, I’m not even that dumb to believe in that garbage… I told my youngest son that if I ever ask to see another “Paranormal Activity” movie to just hit me…

As I said earlier, I am a big paranormal fan. Would I ever go on a ghost investigation hunt on my own?  Heck no.  That’s why I watch the shows so they can prove or disprove the stories. And Ghost Hunters do that. They not only want to prove a story, but they also want to disprove it.  They don’t go into every haunting and come out and say, “Yes, this place is haunted”.  Jason doesn’t even use the word haunted.  He’ll say something to the effect that there is “something” there he couldn’t explain. Ghost Hunters has had many celebrities on their show.  This happens, usually, on their all night Halloween show.  I would love to see the two actors off of the “Supernatural” show do a show with them.  That would be totally awesome.  We can see just how brave they are. Lol…

My next story to this is “Celebrity Ghost” stories. I thought it would make too long a story to go with this, and I wanted to show you how I believe in the paranormal and started out with “Ghost Hunters”.  It is surprising how many celebrities have had “actual” ghost encounters.  Maybe like me, they want to believe there is more to life after death.  I believe it.  I know my parents have “visited” me.  If anyone out there has had experiences of their own, I would love to hear them.  In the meantime, watch the dark corners of your house, keep listening then ask, “Did you hear that”?

About kandybarnes

I am married, mother of 4 grown children and proud grandmother of 8. I believe in God and all he stands for. I was raised in church and raised my kids in church. I am a homemaker. I have worked out of the home before but now I do what I like to do which is read, James Patterson is my favorite author, as is Sandra Brown, and Heather Graham. I love mysteries and Im also a big paranormal fan. Anything on the paranormal I watch or read about. I especailly love to spend time with my grandkids. they definetly make me feel young.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to The American Complaint Department and receive notifications of new articles by email.

Follow us on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

The American Citizen's Daily

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

Well played, sir...is now The Evolution of Reason!

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

The Summerland Novel, Writings and Revelations

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

