//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

A Key to Becoming Stress Free

painting

As the middle of the school year rolls around, so much more stress seems to be loaded on the shoulders of any high school/college student out there. I have no idea what it is but all of a sudden it’s as if the whole world has decided to crap out a bunch of un-needed stress… “What’s the best thing to do with all that stress?” you ask me. Two simple words, release it.

Stress on stress on stress just leads to big fat mental break downs and with the crazy American teenage life I’m pretty sure that we don’t need any of those roaming into our lives a couple of times a week. By all means release it! Releasing stress is a lot easier than people tend to think and I can say that from first-hand experience.

I used to think it was pear nonsense when people would tell me I need to quit being so stressed out. Who the hell were they to tell me that I needed to take a chill pill and calm down. I didn’t realize how right all these people were until I actually tried letting some of all my built up stress out. Letting stress out is so much easier than people really think and it only takes a few steps.

1)     1)  Make a list of  all your favorite things you do in your spare time- rain or sun

2)      2) Take a break between the homework and just go out and do one of those things whether you do it alone or with a friend.

Look at that it’s only two awfully simple steps and one of them is even fun! When push comes to shove… the last thing we need is more stress! Whether your spare time fun is going out to the shooting range and letting out some steam or if it’s painting a picture out in the yard, there is no better way to let off some steam.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “A Key to Becoming Stress Free

  1. Hello to every body, it’s my first pay a quick visit of this website; this webpage contains remarkable and genuinely excellent data designed for visitors.

    Posted by tv shows | January 30, 2013, 1:32 pm
  2. RIP brother one of my favorite comedians EVER. His donut story is the funniest you’ll ever hear….”would you like a receipt for that donut?” “No ma’am…..I would? like to keep this a paperless transaction.”

    Posted by indicate | February 11, 2013, 10:18 am
  3. We usually imagine that the holiday season since the time when businesses give promotional items to their potential customers

    Posted by canecas acrilicas personalizadas | February 12, 2013, 4:01 am
  4. Howdy! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could locate a captcha plugin for my comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having problems finding one? Thanks a lot!

    Posted by Ettie Stauffacher | February 12, 2013, 6:37 pm
  5. Tritium night vision watch absolutely nothing is new about glow within the dark watches

    Posted by bloco de anotacoes personalizado | February 13, 2013, 2:07 am
  6. Good post. I learn something totally new and challenging on blogs I stumbleupon every day. It’s always useful to read through content from other writers and use a little something from their websites.

    Posted by Get the facts | March 3, 2013, 4:58 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to The American Complaint Department and receive notifications of new articles by email.

Follow us on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

The American Citizen's Daily

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

Well played, sir...is now The Evolution of Reason!

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

The Summerland Novel, Writings and Revelations

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

