//
you're reading...
News/Politics, The ACT Era, The Liberal Complaint

The American Civil War of 2013

D.S. Brown/The Aspiring Critical Thinker –

I am disgusted.

I am disgusted by my fellow Americans.  I’m thoroughly disgusted unto incredulity.  I am disgusted by the not so subtle premise of extremist conservatives advocating cessation from our great union.  I am disgusted by the silence of the GOP, a silent affirmation of support for tearing our nation asunder.  I am astounded by the gall of these same people to lay blame for this fracturing of our nation at the feet of our President, Barack Hussein Obama II, who has a metaphoric gnawed stub for a hand from the biting, gnashing and chewing its received from the GOP every time he’s held it out in compromise.

I am disgusted by the Far Right’s continued assertion that this President is shredding the Constitution, that the 2nd Amendment is at its heart necessary to defend suburbia from government tyranny.  I’m disgusted that in their deep rooted asininity they continue to shovel destructive vitriol and rhetoric, classifying our government as our most deadly and intractable foe, considering in soft words cloaked in fake rationality that the moment may have finally come for another American Civil War.

This is beyond the pale.  I’m totally disgusted.

I’m a very simple man who believes in humanity and holds fast to the belief that we will one day realize the axiom Human does not kill Human. We clearly have a long way to go, but it is the aspiration towards this realization that leads me to firmly believe we will reign in the baser part of the American psyche and not descend into wholesale ideologically generated national violence.

FOX News, Ted Nugent, Senator Rand Paul, the NRA, and a host of other fomenters disgust me to no end, and I know most assuredly that I would have to reach down deep to grasp hold of humanity and rationality in order to shake their hands if ever I was to face them.  They have the sheer temerity to lay claim to the American ideal, to sheath themselves in the Constitution, the sacred document at the core of our nation; the very heart, flaws and all in its beauty that forms the basis and foundation for the greatest experiment in governance in human history.  They claim to exalt it, but with their every breath, every call for resistance to rational compromise, they tear it to shreds.

This talk of possible violence and armed insurrection by people who have a voice in media is incredibly irresponsible.  The Far Right is actively waging a distraction campaign that could prove highly detrimental to the fabric of our society, and in all honesty fatal to some innocent American caught in the crosshairs of an extremist radical.  They should consider this critically when someone decides to blow up a federal building with fertilizer, or fly a plane into a federal building because somehow it made perfectly good sense.  They should consider such an outcome, and remember when the last time it happened, some of their number said they actually understood why.

The NRA has produced a new commercial that mentions the President as a hypocrite for having the United States Secret Service protect his daughters, while actively pursuing a policy that will not allow armed guards for the rest of America’s children.  This is an entirely new low.  This simply will not do.  There can be no American Civil War of 2013 or ever.  We must evolve beyond this.

I freely admit I feel strongly about this, some say more than I should.  I cannot help it.  I care.  I care about America so strongly I lack the words to accurately describe the emotion.  I know my story could not, would not be anywhere else on God’s green Earth save this place where I was blessed to be borne by the whims of fate.  We must evolve into common understanding.

Know that I am an American, and I am proud.  I feel this way because I’m a simple guy.  I’m not fit to operate at those exalted Washingtonian levels of power because clearly I’m not fit to play the game, or try to operate despite it, as does the President.  No matter how nasty they get, he maintains.  He is an outstanding individual, a good man, and a great President.  The majority of us aren’t fit to hold his coat, and I mean that.

We are at long last addressing a national need to more effectively manage the use of firearms in our commons. We are at long last talking about serious comprehensive reform to try to limit the outbreaks of violence, and what is the GOP giving us?  They are giving us quiet acquiescence to the heated hated vitriol flowing from the base of their party.  They give silent assent to the promise of violence to support their given perspective.  They say this as the President pursues appropriate measures by executive order and policy plans that frame new legislation.

They are talking about doing whatever is necessary to secure their right to shoot copious amounts of bullets from weapons designed specifically to radically annihilate human flesh, to deprive multiple people of life in one instance.  They are talking about the President stepping on the 2nd amendment and the constitution and usurping his authority.  They are talking about impeachment.  Rand Paul is talking about kings.

Seriously, we don’t need this type of blatant purposeful stupidity in Washington, and the fact the so many intelligent individuals stand-by and say nothing, and a few even support this utter nonsense, is incredibly dismaying.

This type of vitriol and rhetoric widens the ideological divide and fuels negativity.  Humanity is like a fuel tank for words and emotions.  Said enough times, with emphasis, they prompt action.  Exactly what do these irresponsible people think will come from all this wanton negativity that generates so much profit for their coffers?  How immoral is it for them to drive down this road so recklessly chasing ad dollars and ideology with no concern for the possible outcome?  Exactly what kind of Americans are they?  I truly wonder.

I am not a liberal.  I am not a conservative.  I’m not a Democrat or Republican.  I’m an American, and I claim the party of aspiring critical thinker.  With this in mind I will continue to support rationality and compromise, passion and perspective.

I will support this President in this effort, as I have in so many others simply because it is the right thing to do, in complete harmony with the very best of the American ideal, standing squarely on the bedrock of the United States Constitution, firmly on the path set by our nation’s founders as the ideal beyond what they even originally envisioned, the very best form of governance for all the citizens of these United States, not just a special few.  Consider it critically.

About D.S. Brown

Aspiring critical thinker, author, motivational speaker, prime motivator.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “The American Civil War of 2013

  1. This is a comment to the admin. Your website is missing out on at least 300 visitors per day. I came to this page via Google but it was difficult to find as you were not on the first page of search results. I have found a website which offers to dramatically increase your traffic to your site: http://voxseo.com/traffic/. I managed to get over 10,000 visitors per month using their services, you could also get lot more targeted traffic than you have now. Hope this helps 🙂 Take care.

    Posted by Laure | February 2, 2013, 10:55 pm
  2. you’re an idiot! I hope you are the first shot when the war starts…..

    Posted by anon | February 11, 2013, 5:33 am
  3. Our constitution was shredded years ago. One little piece at a time our country has changed to a communist police state. As we stand now we are very much the same as the USSR was in the 1970’s. how much money we spend per capita is very similar. We have similar laws, similar social programs, similar secret police and similar corruption. We have a 1 party system where both candidates are chosen by the same private organization. I can’t imagine why we didn’t revolt years ago.

    Dimitry Z. Manulsky, to the Lenin School of Political Warfare
    War to the hilt between Communism and Capitalism is inevitable. Today, of course, we are not strong enough to attack. Our time will come in 20 or 30 years. To win, we shall need the element of surprise. The bourgeoisie will have to be put to sleep. So we shall begin by launching the most spectacular peace movement on record. There will be electrifying overtures and unheard-of concessions. The capitalistic countries, stupid and decadent, will rejoice to cooperate in their own destruction. They will leap at another chance to be friends. As soon as their guard is down, we will smash them with our clenched fist.

    Remember that this was the school of POLITICAL WARFARE!!!!!. Ok so it was 30-ish years late… the 1990’s but ir is happening just as they planned it.

    You my patriotic friend are one of the sleeping sheeple who think that all is well and trust’s the government… OMG I guess you have forgotten the 60’s…..

    Kent State Zero, National Guard 4…….

    Rest in Peace my former America….
    Long Live the Queen…
    Viva la Revolution…..

    Welcome to Amer-IKA…

    Posted by anon | February 11, 2013, 5:44 am
    • Sure. I understand. You’ll have to forgive me if I don’t see factual historical are denotiative corrolaries between the United States today, the term communist police state, or the former USSR. Don’t see any at all. Guess that does make me a sheeple. Though, of course, all humor aside, I know I’m not. Have a great day, if you can manage to do so. Good luck!

      Posted by D.S. Brown | February 11, 2013, 1:27 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to The American Complaint Department and receive notifications of new articles by email.

Follow us on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

The American Citizen's Daily

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

Well played, sir...is now The Evolution of Reason!

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

The Summerland Novel, Writings and Revelations

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

