//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Happy Teen New Year!​​

Today crowds of people will stand together with the people they love and wish a needed goodbye to 2012. Everyone will welcome 2013 with open arms and pray that this year is different but for teenagers the same thing happens every year.
I swear every New Year’s Eve I see hundreds of post on different social networking sites where teenagers around my age list their resolutions. They go somewhat like this:
My 2013 Goals:
1.       Make mom and dad proud

2.       Get good grades

3.       Lose weight

4.       Be a better person

5.       Behave

6.       Be a better friend

These are the typical teen resolutions I come across and most of the time they become the same for me. For most people none of these goals really get off the page or network they wrote it on and they sit there as suggestions for the rest of the year. The reason for this is because high school students lack motivation. If they begin to look at things through the butterfly affect things become so much easier.
For example:
If I try being a better person then over time it will affect how I treat my friends for the better. If I want to make mom and dad proud I need to behave and if I spend less time partying then I’ll have more time to keep my grades up and I won’t gain weight from all the alcohol I could be consuming.
Just like that goals become reality and realizations become motivation. I hope that all of you have an amazing New Year and you make your goals more than just words on a page.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to The American Complaint Department and receive notifications of new articles by email.

Follow us on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

The American Citizen's Daily

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

Well played, sir...is now The Evolution of Reason!

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

The Summerland Novel, Writings and Revelations

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

