//
you're reading...
News/Politics, The Conservative Rant

I Am a Republican

I do indeed believe in American exceptionalism. Part of that exceptionalism is accepting people of all creeds, religions and races. Part of that exceptionalism is inclusion of all law abiding citizens as fellow patriots. Part of that exceptionalism is acceptance that others may have different opinions than me and still be patriots. I do not accept that government is the be all and end all solution to all problems. I accept that the individual and his abilities is the solution to problems. I believe that when allowed to and not hindered by government Americans will excel and take care of themselves. I believe in the abilities of those of my brothers who find themselves in poverty to lift themselves out of poverty with the proper encouragement and assistance. I do not discriminate against my Muslim brothers (I served my country with Muslims who also served with distinction) but I abhor terrorists of all creeds and colors. I do believe that my nation is exceptional that does not mean I have disdain for other nations but that does mean that our nation should not let other nations interfere with our laws or culture. I do not like war, in fact I hate it, but I understand this is not a perfect world and sometimes it is necessary. Yes I am Republican and I do not apologize for it. An American patriot should be able to say all I have said in this short essay regardless of his political affiliation but many will still find fault with it. These are my feeling this is my statement.

About Jim Farnsworth

Conservative writer for TACD news.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to The American Complaint Department and receive notifications of new articles by email.

Follow us on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

The American Citizen's Daily

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

Well played, sir...is now The Evolution of Reason!

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

The Summerland Novel, Writings and Revelations

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

