//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Change

Six simple letters that come together to form one terrifying word; change. Change is something nearly all of us hate going through and most of us avoid at all costs. We go through the same everyday routine the way we like it, too afraid to change any small detail. Why do we find change something to fear? For the longest time I was afraid to change things about me in fear of what other people would think. As a freshmen I followed the same routine, didn’t branch out and kept to the same two friends. Sophomore year I began to branch out.. and then as Junior year came around the corner I decided to let the fear of change stop steering my life and I realized I need to take control of how I want things. Instead of letting other people be the deciding factor on how I get ready in the morning, or how I act at school, or what clubs I joined, change is amazing. We should never fear falling out of the norm. How do people expect trends to form if we follow the same pattern every day. Within the summer going into this year I cut off close to eight inches of hair, fixed my weak eye sight and got glasses, and changed the type of clothing I wear. We all fear change one way or another, but when things come down to it change is a good thing. We learn to expand the way we see things, and we get to experience so much more if we don’t hold back and try to seep into society’s idea of perfection. Jump out of the line of brands and certain fashion senses. Change up your hair color or even your music type. After time things will be changing themselves and after a while change will lose all sense of fear it ever shoved upon us.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to The American Complaint Department and receive notifications of new articles by email.

Follow us on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

The American Citizen's Daily

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

Well played, sir...is now The Evolution of Reason!

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

The Summerland Novel, Writings and Revelations

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

