//
you're reading...
Arts/Entertainment, The Hollywood Tramp

Trace Adkins Wears Confederate Flag Earpiece to Tree Lighting​

When I watch a television show, I don’t usually notice what earrings a person is wearing.  Unless the women have long dangling earrings, or ones that really sparkle, or a man has short hair, or his hair is pulled back.  Most men I see wear diamond studs.  What am I getting at?  Did anyone watch the Rockefeller Center tree lighting ceremony the other night?  This was the first time I had watched it in years.

Apparently, Trace Adkins wore an ear monitor many thought was offensive.  It was an ear monitor painted like the confederate flag.  People say it represents slavery.  Well, yeah, slavery was during the Civil war and the Confederates had their flag.  How else would you know they were confederate?  Mr. Adkins said he never meant to offend anyone, he was just proud of his Southern heritage as he is from Louisiana. Are all the Southern states flags going to offend people because of slavery?  I hope not.  We can’t help what happened during the Civil War.  We are just descendants from them.  I like the look of the Confederate flag.  I am not racist, but because I like the look of it, will that make me a racist?  I think not.

Too many people find any little thing to complain about, jewelry, clothes, hair, etc., if they don’t like it, then there is something to complain about.  Personally, I have other things to worry about.  This old world is one of them.  The economy, national deficit, crime, that’s to name only a few.  Why can’t we as Americans ban together and focus on things that need to be done instead of things that offend us.  I’m sure we can all find things that offend us.  I know I can.

People don’t stop to think of all the good Trace Adkins has done.  He helped raise funds for the victims of Hurricane Sandy, he goes on tours and puts on shows for our military.  He is a good entertainer and has an awesome voice.  Should an earpiece mar the good he has done?  I hope not. There are a lot of wonderful entertainers who do good works and I would hate to think a piece of jewelry will bring them down.  Don’t let the little things get you down. We are Americans; let’s not forget it and work together to stay as one.

About kandybarnes

I am married, mother of 4 grown children and proud grandmother of 8. I believe in God and all he stands for. I was raised in church and raised my kids in church. I am a homemaker. I have worked out of the home before but now I do what I like to do which is read, James Patterson is my favorite author, as is Sandra Brown, and Heather Graham. I love mysteries and Im also a big paranormal fan. Anything on the paranormal I watch or read about. I especailly love to spend time with my grandkids. they definetly make me feel young.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to The American Complaint Department and receive notifications of new articles by email.

Follow us on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

The American Citizen's Daily

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

Well played, sir...is now The Evolution of Reason!

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

The Summerland Novel, Writings and Revelations

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

