//
you're reading...
Arts/Entertainment, The Hollywood Tramp

Star Wars to Continue with Disney

I have always been a big Star Wars fan.   I have seen every one of the movies, more than a dozen times each; however I am not big on trilogies.  George Lucas has sold his Lucas films to Disney for 4 billion dollars.  Wow…….Mr. Lucas will still be a creative consultant on future films. Kathleen Kennedy, Co-chair of Lucasfilms, will become Luscasfilm’s president and serve as executive producer on new feature films.
Mr. Lucas states, “I always believed that SW would live on beyond me and I thought it important to set up the transition in my lifetime. I’m confident that with Lucasfilm, under the leadership of Kathleen Kennedy, will live on and flourish for many more years to come.”
Mr. Lucas wanted to pass SW on to a whole new generation of young filmmakers.
I wonder what more you can do with the SW saga?.  Are we going to introduce maybe Luke and Leia’s now grown family?  Who knows?  The movies won’t be the same without, DarthVader, Luke, Leia, Han and the rest of the gang. I can’t even begin to see where they would start, but then, I’m not a filmmaker.  One thing I am sure of, fans of SW will definitely continue to see the movies.  As long as they are out there, people will watch.  I wish Disney luck and hope they live up to George Lucas’s wonderful filmmaking.

About kandybarnes

I am married, mother of 4 grown children and proud grandmother of 8. I believe in God and all he stands for. I was raised in church and raised my kids in church. I am a homemaker. I have worked out of the home before but now I do what I like to do which is read, James Patterson is my favorite author, as is Sandra Brown, and Heather Graham. I love mysteries and Im also a big paranormal fan. Anything on the paranormal I watch or read about. I especailly love to spend time with my grandkids. they definetly make me feel young.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to The American Complaint Department and receive notifications of new articles by email.

Follow us on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

The American Citizen's Daily

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

Well played, sir...is now The Evolution of Reason!

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

The Summerland Novel, Writings and Revelations

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

