//
you're reading...
Arts/Entertainment, The Hollywood Tramp

The Wealthiest Dead Celebrities

Whoever said, you can’t take it with you, was absolutely right, but it doesn’t keep celebrities from raking it in after death.  MSN had their top 5 picks of the wealthiest dead celebrities.  Here goes…..

No.5…Bob Marley at 17 million.  Money made from Marley Mellow Mood drinks, House of Marley which sells headphones, speakers, etc.

No. 4…Charles Shultz at 37 million….. His money made from, of course his Charlie Brown items.

No.3…This one surprised me.  Elvis Presely at 55 million.  I really thought he would have been No.1… His money comes from Graceland tours, sells of his music. dolls, plates, etc.

No. 2…Michael Jackson at 145 million. Of course from his music, videos, and he has a 50% stock in Sony.

No 1… And this surprised me till I read the article…. Elizabeth Taylor at 210 million… Now hold on to your wigs people. Let me explain what I read.  184 million came from the Christies Auction after her death. There were also property sales and sales of her movies.  I’m sure next year it will read differently.  Taylor probably won’t make it in the top 10 next year.

This is good for the celebrities who have family.  What about Elizabeth Taylor…. Where does her money go?  She never had kids.  I hope it goes to good charities.
I hope some of this money from the dead ones goes to good charities. There are a lot that can benefit from this.    I know one thing… This old girl won’t have to worry about making money after death….nothing for my kids to fight over.  They’ll get what I have while I’m alive to do it…

About kandybarnes

I am married, mother of 4 grown children and proud grandmother of 8. I believe in God and all he stands for. I was raised in church and raised my kids in church. I am a homemaker. I have worked out of the home before but now I do what I like to do which is read, James Patterson is my favorite author, as is Sandra Brown, and Heather Graham. I love mysteries and Im also a big paranormal fan. Anything on the paranormal I watch or read about. I especailly love to spend time with my grandkids. they definetly make me feel young.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to The American Complaint Department and receive notifications of new articles by email.

Follow us on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

The American Citizen's Daily

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

Well played, sir...is now The Evolution of Reason!

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

The Summerland Novel, Writings and Revelations

"It's our differences, and our freedom to voice them, that make us Americans."

